PRIMARY SCHOOL

FIRST AND SECOND CONSTRUCTION PHASE OF THE HORST WALZ PRIMARY SCHOOL IN GOFILA

In 2015/2016, in consultation with the Ministry of Culture of Burkina Faso and the village community/village elder, we built a primary school with a total of six classrooms. The construction of the primary school was realized in cooperation with the association of the village community, which collected sand and stones.

Our employee, Annicet Ouedraogo, carried out a tender procedure for both construction phases on site. We finally decided on the construction company CFPAK from Kaya. The costs for the construction measures, including inventory, amounted to around 53,000 euros.

 

The school is located on a plot of land next to one of our deep wells. In February 2015 we started the first construction phase. It consists of three classrooms, a storeroom, a toilet block and a kitchen. The building was completed at the end of September 2015, on time for school enrolment. As this is a state school, the government of Burkina Faso has sent a teacher who is accommodated in one of the classrooms.

In 2016, the school was extended by a further three classrooms and was also completed in September.

 

In each class, between 80 and 100 children between the ages of six and twelve are taught. So far not even 50% of the children from Gofila have been able to attend school. Now all children have the opportunity to attend the six-year primary school.

Grundschule Gofila

Erster und zweiter Bauabschnitt der Horst Walz Grundschule in GOFila

In 2015/2016 haben wir in Absprache mit dem Kultusministerium von Burkina Faso und der Dorfgemeinschaft/dem Dorfältesten eine Grundschule mit insgesamt sechs Klassenzimmern gebaut. Der Bau der Grundschule wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Verein der Dorfgemeinschaft, welcher z.B. Sand und Steine gesammelt hat, realisiert.

Unser Mitarbeiter, Annicet Ouedraogo, hat vor Ort ein Ausschreibungsverfahren für beide Bauabschnitte durchgeführt. Wir haben uns schließlich für die Baufirma CFPAK aus Kaya entschieden. Die Kosten für die Baumaßnahmen inkl. Inventar beliefen sich auf rund 53.000 Euro.

schule_gofila_820_312

Die Schule befindet sich auf einem Grundstück direkt neben einem unserer Tiefbrunnen. Im Februar 2015 haben wir mit dem ersten Bauabschnitt begonnen. Dieser besteht aus drei Klassenräumen, einem Abstellraum, einem Toilettenblock sowie einer Küche. Die Fertigstellung erfolgte Ende September 2015, pünktlich zur Einschulung. Da es sich um eine staatliche Schule handelt, hat die Regierung von Burkina Faso einen Lehrer entsendet, welcher in einem der Klassenräume untergebracht ist.

Im Jahr 2016 wurde die Schule um weitere drei Klassenräume erweitert, die Fertigstellung erfolgte ebenfalls im September.

In jeder Klasse werden zwischen 80 und 100 Kinder im Alter von sechs bis zwölf Jahren unterrichtet. Bisher konnten nicht einmal 50 % der Kinder aus Gofila die Schule besuchen. Nun haben alle Kinder die Möglichkeit, die sechsjährige Grundschule zu durchlaufen.